Skip to content

Manage users

Platform users can have the following roles types and permissions:

Role Get sharing permissions Give sharing permissions Corpora and projects management Workflows management User account management Technology version management
Basic YES NO NO NO NO NO
User YES YES YES NO NO NO
Advanced YES YES YES YES NO NO
Admin YES YES YES YES YES NO
Owner YES YES YES YES YES YES

Note

The sharing permissions are set in the Settings window, Sharing tab for:

Administration page

User with Owner or Admin roles can manage user accounts using the Administration page.

To access the administration page select the user icon in the upper right corner, then select Administration.

Add a new user

To add a new user:

  1. Select New user.
  2. In the New user panel:

    1. Enter a mandatory name in Name.
    2. Enter a mandatory surname in Surname.
    3. Select the mandatory user role in Role.
    4. Enter the mandatory user email address in Email address. The e-mail address is used as the username to log into the application.
    5. Optionally set the access expiration.
  3. Select Create.

The new user receives an email notification containing the temporary password. The user will be prompted to change the password during the first login.

Search a user

Enter the search criteria in the search bar, then press Enter.

To reset the search criteria, select .

Edit and delete a user

Select a user in the left panel, then:

  • To deactivate and re-activate the account, use the toggle switch beside the user icon then select Save.
  • To change users's role, select the new role from the Role drop-down menu and select Save.
  • To turn account expiration on and off, use the Access expiration toggle switch then select Save.
  • To reset the password, select Reset password. The user will have to enter a new password during the next login.
  • To delete the user account, select Delete. In the confirmation dialog enter the user's email address.

    Warning

    When you delete a user account, all the corpora and projects created by the user will be removed, including those shared with other users.